Reviews

At Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
155 Reviews

Hai Pham
05/22/2024
Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning is the best! Very friendly, very nice, fast response and very affordable price . Steve is da man!!! He is on time, friendly and very professional. His Skill , knowledge and service is beyond amazing. Thank you for helping me and my family!
Brittany Kilgore
05/01/2024
Steve was amazing, I was on a Zoom call he was fast and respectfully accommodated while I was working. Emily who answered the phone was so nice, they were here within 3 hours of my air conditioner going out and answered on the first ring. Replaced the compressor in less than 20 minutes. Extremely convenient, efficient, professional and affordable. Highly recommend!
John O'Connor
03/05/2024
Kevin Pytlinski
02/05/2024
Great experience with Gary, our technician. He’s knowledgeable and a hard worker. Highly recommend these guys if you need any HVAC or boiler work done!
Daniel Cusumano
01/23/2024
My furnace went out during the coldest weekend of the winter season and they came and fixed it right away! I highly recommend for a thorough, honest job.
Edward Lott
12/08/2023
Patrick Jennewein
12/07/2023
I am so happy that we went with Kirkwood Heating and Cooling. We bought our house last year and, ever since we bought it, we were having difficulties with our HVAC unit despite the unit being 7-8 years old and fairly high quality. In fact, we dumped about $3-4k in just repairs in only 18 months. Kirkwood came out to our house, fixed the initial issues, but continually kept finding more issues. They suggested a new unit and gave us a great deal. We couldn't say no. We are so happy with our Carrier unit! This team is high quality and they made every homeowner's worst nightmare - an HVAC replacement - an actually wonderful experience.
Sean Carr
10/27/2023
I have been overall pleased with my experiences working with KHAC. They installed a mini split for me. The bid ($) seemed fair in comparison to other leading companies. Unfortunately I am not very happy with the unit's performance, but after a fair bit of research, it does not appear to be related to the quality of the install or the model they recommended to me. More like a manufacturing defect that I am working with KHAC and Mitsubishi to correct (these things can and do happen). The people I have talked to on the phone for scheduling have always been SUPER nice. And the salesman who sold me the mini split also seems to be a stand up guy. I was less impressed with another salesman I worked with on a bid for a furnace swap out (he spec'ed out a furnace oversized for my house) but I assume it was an honest mistake. I ended up going with another company and passed along the reason why to KHAC. I would recommend at least considering them for your next HVAC job. I will.
Bill Witte
10/22/2023
Kara Wilson
08/22/2023
This is my favorite business ever. We've used them exclusively for over 15 years. On the rare instance we have an issue, they respond within the hour. Every tech we've had is so personable, professional, and kind. You should seriously call them.
EverLove DayClub
08/03/2023
Our air conditioners weren't working this week and we called Kirkwood Heating and Cooling because they were the closest. Not only did they come out the next day they were by the far the NICEST people to do business with. From the person who took our call to the technician who handled our problem, they were complete professionals. Could not recommend more.
Garrett Inman
07/08/2023
Facing a sudden AC breakdown during a heatwave was a nightmare, but AC's Heating & Air LLC swiftly came to my rescue. Their responsive team, led by Sarah, quickly diagnosed the issue and performed an efficient AC repair. The dedicated technician, Jake, worked diligently to restore the cool comfort in my home. Thanks to AC's Heating & Air LLC, I can now breathe a sigh of relief and enjoy the refreshing coolness once again. Trustworthy and dependable!
Miguel P
06/12/2023
Brian L.
05/13/2023
Great experience with Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning! Derrick and Robert installed a new A/C unit for me and did a fantastic job. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to answer all my questions. Impressed throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend.
Katie W.
05/12/2023
My AC went out sometime yesterday while I was at work. When I got home, I noticed the mugginess in the house and tried to troubleshoot the problem. I did...
Philip Knox
12/26/2022
David Feldmaier
12/22/2022
We had issues with our Nest thermostat saying it would take 2+ hours heat on our 2nd floor. We contacted Kirkwood Heating and Air, they were very responsive and able to get us scheduled for a few days out. Dan was very professional and cleaned the dirty sensor and repaired our attic unit. Definitely recommend and will be using them for all HVAC services moving forward
Toni Reed
10/10/2022
I was really pleased with the AC repair services I received from Kirkwood. The St. Louis team was very professional and did a great job. I will definitely hire them again in the future. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs cooling and heating services.
Evelyn Walker
10/07/2022
The team was very professional and knew exactly what to do. They fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. I was very impressed with their furnace replacement service and will definitely be hiring them again in the future. Thanks for everything.
Clara Wood
10/06/2022
I'm writing this testimonial to let everyone know how great the AC repair services in St. Louis that I received from Kirkwood Heating & Air. I had an issue with my AC unit and they came out right away to take a look.
Kellie Adams
10/05/2022
I had a great experience with Kirkwood and Tyler. They were quick to repair my AC unit and their team was very professional. I will definitely hire them again in the future. Thanks for the great ac repair service.
Becky Francis
09/20/2022
We called to have them fix my fathers almost 60 year old furnace. After trying to fix it and finding parts it was determined it just could not be fixed. They were so nice and professional and worked with us to find a low cost replacement furnace option, since my dad is already 94 and the house is slated to be torn down when he moves out. I cannot say enough good things about how thankful we are to have an honest, caring and professional company help take care of this for my dad. Every one of the 5 different technicians who worked/helped out was so amazing. More than we expected and certainly more than we could have asked for. Highly recommend!!
Celeste Henderson
09/19/2022
I am writing this testimonial to express my satisfaction with the AC repair services I received from Kirkwood Heating & Cooling.
Beverly Parker
09/15/2022
Overall, I had a great experience with Kirkwood and I would highly recommend their furnace installation services to anyone. Thanks so much for your help.
Kathryn Cox
09/14/2022
I was really impressed with the AC team. They were very professional and courteous. I loved the fact that they took the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions. The furnace repair service was very affordable and I was really happy with the results.
See All Reviews