Reviews

At Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
28 Reviews

Brooke S.
06/27/2020
Quick response time and quick fix. Very patient and kind (dogs and children were home). Highly recommend and will be repeat customers.
Rich
06/03/2020
Located in Kirkwood
Got there pretty quick on a 90 degree day. Found issue and done in no time (High Pressure Switch Bypass) nice and cool now and less then $100............... Great Job Tyler
Service: System Repair
Laine Mcdonald
05/12/2020
Located in Kirkwood
Tyler & Kevin repaired my furnace. They were on time, polite and informed me what was needed to be done, and gave me a quick estimate. It was not easy removing a thermo-coupler from a 78 year old furnace. Keven was not even bothered by the cat who was trying to get in the furnace. I will diffenantly call them again. Thank you. Oh and the price was right. Thank you!
Service: System Repair
Holly B.
06/28/2019
Very professional, friendly, and efficient. We have purchased our furnace and AC unit from them and they have never price gouged and they worked with us on...
Dayna C.
06/25/2019
Big thank you to Kirkwood heating and ac and Gary who came out after hours to fix an emergency with my ac unit. I can't say enough positive things about...
JOSEPH D HAYNES SR
09/09/2017
Located in ST. LOUIS
I called Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning to get a quote for replacing my older hvac units. The company sent out Tyler for a full review and site inspection. We discussed my needs and desires for the new system as he explained the different options available for and furnace AC efficiency. Later that day Tyler sent me a quote and explained cost options including financing and rebates to illustrate the total cost of ownership, including all the bells and whistles I asked for. I called the office staff and the lovely assistants scheduled my install. On the day of the install the team arrived on time and worked dilligently to remove existing equipment and then to install the new equipment which required some customization of sheet metal and pip rerouting. They did an excellent job with a lot of personal attention to detail on workmanship. Awesome crew and awosme company to work with. Highly recommended!
Service: Carrier HVAC system replacement
Cynthia H.
05/13/2017
Always a quick response! Very polite and knowledgeable. Great value. Chris seems to be "our" heating and cooling guy, he's the one that always comes to our...
T.D.
02/20/2017
My furnace recently stopped working on of course, a Saturday. After researching HVAC company's on-line I called Kirkwood HVAC hoping I could get someone to come out on Monday. I was so happy when Tyler immediately called me back and said he could be out within the hour. He arrived in about 45 minutes and had my furnace running almost immediately. Even though my furnace was super old I told him I would probably not be ready to replace it for another year but I would be happy to receive a quote from them for a new one. I received a quote the following Monday and went ahead and set up the installation for the new one. I was quickly sold on this company's expertise at what they do and their exceptional customer service
S.T.
01/02/2017
Courteous, knowledgeable, quick response, and a reasonable price. Thank you to Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning for squeezing me in on a cold winter day. Chris quickly found the problem, a short in the thermostat, and made the repair.
M.H.
12/01/2016
We have been dealing with Kirkwood heating and Air conditioning for over ten years and are VERY happy with their performance. They are always on time and do just what is supposed to be done. Chris has been here several times and is so nice to work with.
S.G.
12/01/2016
Excellent service!! Been using Kirkwood Heating and AC for more than 17 years. They are reliable and consistent - show up when promised and get the job done properly the first time!! Chris is always pleasant, tidy and professional.
S.C.
12/01/2016
This is a great company! Tyler and his staff have been taking care of our home and business heating and cooling units for years. They also do hot water heaters.
L.C.
10/24/2016
I have dealt with Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning for many years. This particular appointment was quickly scheduled. Tyler showed up at the early end of my window, was polite and courteous, but also friendly. He answered my questions, explained everything to me and was finished quickly. I will sleep better knowing all is fine for the winter season. Thanks Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning, and thanks Tyler!!!!
L.G.
06/02/2016
I've known the owner, Mark Menos, for the past 15 years. He's an honest businessman who goes above and beyond to help you out. My air conditioner was out and I needed help ASAP. He contacted Kayla who sent Chris out the next morning to get a bid on a new unit. Within a couple of days I had the quote and made the decision to go ahead. Unfortunately, it was Memorial Day weekend, so Tuesday morning, Kayla contacted me and was able to get me scheduled for, first thing, Wednesday morning. The two techs, Jeff and Mike, showed up and were quite the efficient team! Getting the 2.5 ton unit in my yard was a big challenge...but once that was done, within a few hours, I was up and running! They were very polite and cleaned up after themselves! I'd definitely recommend them!
Karen K.
04/15/2016
We have been doing business with Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning for over 25 years...reliable, timely, and wonderful employees. Chris always greets us with a smile, works efficiently and can be trusted to do a good job every time! I give this co an A+!!!
Judy S.
04/08/2016
Kirkwood Heating is a good company to work with and Chris is friendly and competent.
John T.
04/05/2016
his company earns straight A's from us. We've used them for spring/fall AC-furnace service for years, plus we've bought, over the years, a new furnace and AC system from them, plus water heater repair. They are prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and cost-conscious. Highly recommended.
Beth B.
04/02/2016
Have used KHAC for more than 20 years and have referred to family and friends. Never a problem and Tyler is a well trained professional and easy to work with.
Thomas V.
07/07/2015
Kirkwood Heating & Cooling provided excellent service for our commercial restaurant. We've had several HVAC companies in the past few years, and Kirkwood Heating & Cooling was definitely the most honest, professional, and fair we've dealt with. No questions they will be who we use from now on.
Ray S.
06/24/2015
We went with Kirkwood Heating & AC due to their high rating on Angie\'s List and their price (lowest of the three we received). Chris, the estimator, was professional and courteous when he gave us the bid. The technicians, Steve and Kevin, who installed the unit today were also professional and courteous. They arrived on time, worked quickly and neatly, and installed the new Carrier unit, moving it from one side of the house to the other. Everything went very well. We would recommend this company.
Greg B.
12/17/2014
Everything was easy and efficient from scheduling the appointment to completing the installation, and the humidifier is doing a great job of regulating the set humidity level in our house. It was money well spent and I would recommend and use Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning again.
Bill L.
10/17/2014
They have been coming to my house for 6-7 years to check on my A/C in the spring and furnace in the fall. I have been very satisfied with the work. The people there are very knowledgeable and very accommodating.
John D.
09/17/2014
I had originally hired a different electrician to install a new Honeywell wireless router thermostat. That electrician failed.</p><p>I called Kirkwood Heating and Cooling. They sent out Tyler who went right to work (in a very focused and knowledgeable way) and soon realized the particular wiring issue. It took him about 20 minutes to get my new thermostat installed. He stuck around to make sure it was functioning properly (unlike my previous electrician). Great work from Tyler. It was clear from the moment he arrived that he knew what he was doing
Mary W.
08/26/2014
My a/c went out, I called them first thing in the morning, left a message and they called back quickly. I wanted to make sure that I could be seen that day as I was going out of town the next day. They called back within 15 minutes or so, scheduled appt. then I went online and scheduled so that I could get the discount. They called me at work 1/2 hr. before coming out so that I could meet them. It was very close to the time they thought it would be. The service person found the problem right away and told me what the part I needed to get it fixed. He also sent me information on a new unit which I know that I need. My unit is 20+ yrs. old and on its last leg. He sent information to me as he said he would with a bid within a week. I would use them again
Paula G.
07/26/2014
Immediate call back when my A/C went out on a very hot day. Turns out my thermostat just needed new batteries. Provider talked me through it on the phone and I am cool again. Very pleasant person on the phone. I plan to schedule maintenance of the A/C system in the next couple of weeks with this provider - very satisfied.
See All Reviews